Midwest Knit Girl

Shhh…I Bought Stuff

Posted on: September 5, 2009

I received my order from Knit Picks today. I haven’t bought any knitting related stuff in a long time but I justified the order for that very reason. Haa! I bought:

  1. Knit Lace Blocking Wires – I’ve wanted these for a long time so why not?
  2. Knitting Blocking Mats – I bought two sets of these so I’d have enough for different sized projects. I noticed they have a slight odor, think if I lay them out for a while the smell will dissipate?
  3. Split Ring Knitting Stitch Markers – These are always good to have.
  4. Locking Knitting Stitch Markers – Very helpful.
  5. Knitting Stitch Markers – I own many handmade stitch markers, made by me and by others but sometimes I just want the basic and boring ones.
  6. Sock Knitting Needle Holder – I thought I’d give this a try, I’ll post what I think about them once I use it.
  7. Kitchner Dogtag – This is cool, definitely something that will get used! Though I doubt I’ll actually wear it, I think I’ll put the tag on my key chain instead.
  8. Stikki Clips – I just thought these would be cool and not necessarily just for knitting.
That’s all for today, folks.
p.s. I think I’m going to take a little nap and then do some sewing. 🙂
Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

History

