Midwest Knit Girl

Blogoversary Contest!

Posted on: November 2, 2009

I have not fallen off the face of the earth, I promise. Life has just been a crazy, stressful, wild ride but we’re on an upswing, finally! For an update on all that go to the cancer blog.

Because of all that craziness I missed posting a contest in October for my blogoversary, instead, though it’s a few days late I’m posting it now but I’m sure you won’t mind. Who doesn’t like a contest?

CONTEST RULES

Contest open between 11/02/2009 – 11/08/2009 (midnight CST)

  1. Leave a comment on this post – say anything you like, say hello, tell me how your day is, whatever. Just leave any comment and you will be entered into the contest.
  2. Entries accepted from anywhere, not just U.S.A.
  3. Only one comment/entry per person.

The winner will be drawn and announced via my next post on

Tuesday, November 9th.

PRIZE

Yarn! What else from Chez Midwest Knit Girl?

The prize will be enough very good quality wool or wool blend yarn from my stash, to make a winter accessory. Such as a pair of mittens, a hat, or a scarf.

The color and specific type of yarn you will receive will be up to me but as I am a yarn snob, rest assured you will like what I send you.

GOOD LUCK, EVERYONE!

Tags: ,

23 Responses to "Blogoversary Contest!"

Wow – I think you under-described your life right now. Hugs for both of you – I think you are both my heroes!

please submit my name for the contest! thanks.

Thoughts and prayers are with you and your family!

Happy Blogoversary! And yay contest! It’s been a while since I entered a contest.

Oh how winning something would make this unemployed chickie so very happy.

Thank You so much for a nice giveaway opportunity. I am excited to be a part and hope to win.

Happy Late Blogversary And thanks for this giveaway!

Hello!, happy blogiversary, thank you for the chance in winning

Happy Blogoversary!

Sending lots of positive thoughts your way!!

I’m glad to hear you’re on an upswing!

Happy Blogoversary!. Hope everything will work out for you. Thanks for the contest.

i do a lot of charity work, that’s why i ente so many contests :}

Thanks for the opportunity to win. I do enjoy reading your blog.

hi there this is my first time here and wanted to say hello and I look forward to reading past posts. happy blogoversary vickie vbarton24 at gmail dot com

Happy Blorthday! Hope things are progressing smoothly. I’ve posted your contest on my blog.

Howdy, mwg, my first time to visit your blog. ‘Kitten With a Whiplash’ sent me your way with her post.
My day has been productive. DH had his Physical Therapy, we had a pulled chicken bbq sandwich out, did our banking and now enjoying the remainder of this warm, sunny mid-Missouri afternoon.
Love to be the lucky winner of this yarn-snob’s giveway.

Thanks for the contest…happy blogoversery!

Hi – Happy Blogiversary!

My Mom is a cancer patient and I want to tell you how amazing you are! I know just how tough (both emotionally and physically) a caregiver’s job can be.

Hugs,
Rachel

Happy Blogoversary.

Keep up the good work going to school, helping your husband, and knitting. And take care of yourself too.

I mostly lurk, I know I should post comments more.

Love your site. Thanks for having a contest.
Another Midwest knitter

Happy Blogiversary! I could always use another skein of nice yarn to use towards one of the many items on my Christmas Knitting list! Time is sure slipping away fast and I’ve got a long way to go!

Happy Blogiversary.

Keep coping. You are terrific. So much on your plate.

Thanks for the giveaway! I would love to win yarn from your stash.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

History

