Midwest Knit Girl

Well, Aren’t I Special?

Posted on: December 4, 2009

I’ve been dabbling with sewing over the last few months and apparently people on flickr are enjoying my pictures. I received this email in flickr today and am simply tickled, you’ll find a link to my flickr pictures of my sewing from this site, all next week.

Once you get to my flickr site via the We All Sew site, click on the Sewing Set – much easier to go through all the pictures. I think I’ll go pat myself on the back for a little bit (wink!).

Here’s the email:

Hi there!

My name is Erika and I’m a sewin’ stay at home mom currently working on a project with www.WeAllSew.com.

We think your photostream is fabulous, and we want to share it with other sewers by featuring a link on WeAllSew.com!

We All Sew is dedicated to inspiring sewers by gathering the best stuff out there on the web all in one place. Our Sew to Serve page gives people great ideas of ways to help others by sewing. And, our Free Stuff section offers links to free projects, patterns, and dowloads. Visitors connect with fellow sewers, quilters, and crafters through our featured favorite blogs, Facebook pages, Twitter handles, Flickr photostreams and YouTube accounts.

We’ll be featuring you as a WeAllSew.com Favorite Photo Galleries all next week, and would love it if you could link back to WeAllSew.com or give us a shout out!

Please let me know if you have any questions, or if you would not like to be featured through a link on WeAllSew.com.

Thanks so much,
Erika

2 Responses to "Well, Aren’t I Special?"

This is so exciting! CONGRATULATIONS! One of the beautiful things about social media – worldwide connections. Such fun. Love the quilted stocking, btw, too!

Congrats, this is definitely well deserved!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

History

