Midwest Knit Girl

Mystery Sock II: Girls’ Night Out KAL

Posted on: December 11, 2009

It’s time to get back to knitting. Granted, I am currently working on a pair of felted mittens using my own pattern and am in the middle of a pair of socks. But I have that “itch” and those who knit, know what that means. Since this will be one of my last splurges for some time I thought I may as well have fun with it, eh?

I’m going to participate in the Mystery Sock II: Girls’ Night Out KAL, hosted by The Knitters Brewing Co. I’ve ordered my kit and should get it in a couple of days, I’ve chosen Mint Julep and On The Rocks as my color combination.  I’m so psyched, I don’t recall ever doing mosaic knitting before so it will be a nice change from the norm. If you’re interested, check out the links above.

Knitters Brewing Co. also has a group on Ravelry so check that out too. There’s a link at KBC (scroll through the information about the KAL), or you can go there from here: Knitters Brewing Co. group on Ravelry. If you aren’t a member, you can sign up for free. Ravelry is an awesome place for a zillion reasons, check it out.

Must study for finals, ta ta!

1 Response to "Mystery Sock II: Girls’ Night Out KAL"

oh man! sounds like fun, but I too am going back to school in January and don’t know if I will have time to knit!!! 2 classes, 1 online, 1 at school 🙂
am trying to finish Wicked sweater before then and it is not happening!!

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

History

