Midwest Knit Girl

Midwest Sew Girl?

Posted on: January 5, 2010

Sometimes I think I need to change my blog name to Midwest Sew Girl…seem to be doing a lot more sewing than knitting! Better yet, maybe Midwest Fiber Girl? That kind of covers all of it, doesn’t it?

Sachets for gifts:

cedar filled sachets for KEB

cedar filled sachets for BA

Double point needle pouches (also shown tied as a package):

dp needle holders

dp needle holders packaged

Reusable grocery bag for a swap on swap-bot:

reusable grocery bag made for swap on swap-bot

close up of stitching on bag

Lately spent a little time with my cousin, her kids, her grandkids, my auntie and uncle – good times. No, I’m not in these pics…I hate having my picture taken so enjoy these instead. ๐Ÿ™‚

jaden nana mommy

jaden and his mommy

Muffin bread from the neighbor, um, looks kind of naughty now that we’ve cut some of it off – or maybe I’ve just had too much eggnog (wink!):

muffin bread from neighbor - a bit naughty looking!

Gorgeous Pasmina shawl from my step-daughter for Christmas, thank you so much KEB. ๐Ÿ™‚

pashmina scarf from KEB for christmas

The Hubster relaxing (I saved the best for last):

hubster relaxing

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

History

