Midwest Knit Girl

I’m No Longer A Yo-Yo Virgin

Posted on: August 3, 2010

Ever make a yo-yo before? I bought fabric and two yo-yo makers for a project but so far I’ve only cut out the fabric for them. Today I made a pin cushion for a swap and made a yo-yo as part of its decoration. Ergo – no longer a yo-yo virgin. Check it out. I think it turned out pretty cool. I may have to make one for myself.

Oh, I guess I can do that project now that I know how to make these. Rock on yo-yo girl!

(For the uninitiated to yo-yo’s, the yo-yo in my project is the

blue and white gathered circle under the button.)

A Little Summer Project

6 Responses to "I’m No Longer A Yo-Yo Virgin"

Very cute!!

Thank you! I think from beginning to end the project took two hours. I have visions of holiday gifts coming from this little idea.

Great pics from your trip, looks like fun. I saw that shot of Elvis and figured the hot redhead with him must be Ann-Margret. Nope, much hotter than Annie, it must be Patty! The pincushion is cute, congrats on your yo-yo defloweratory experience.

You HAD to have heard me laugh from here. I’m still wiping the tears from my eyes!! Nothing like creating your own words, Kitten…maybe Merriam Webster will add “defloweratory” to their next edition. If they don’t, I’ll protest for sure!!

I like that pin cushion – might have to make one myself.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

History

