Midwest Knit Girl

Again With The Sewing Machine

Posted on: August 6, 2010

I started working on a scarf (knitting, not sewing) last weekend. I was combining two yarns together, a solid and a variegated but it wasn’t working out. It took me a bit but then I realized the solid yarn has a thin/thick twist to it, so rather than accenting the variegated one, it was obliterating it. Back to the drawing board I must go.

In the meantime, I made another coffee cozy. Why, you ask? Why not? It’s easy, fast, fun – now that I know what I’m doing anyway. I used the same fabric I did for the pin cushion I made the other day. Scraps are awesome for these little projects.

Today I’m not sure what I’ll work on, creatively speaking. I really need to get organized, actually. Papers in too many places, magazines that need recycling, etc. But it’s early, I bet I can get tidied up AND get my creative fix taken care of all in one day.

Ciao, ya’ll.

Coffee Cozy For a Possible Swap

p.s. I am currently participating in a blog swap (from Swap-bot.com) that has to do with following other bloggers and seeing what they’re up to. It also gives one an opportunity to meet other bloggers. I’m nearly done with leaving my comments for my partners, and I’ve received some very kind comments from those starting to follow me. I plan to have everything done with regards to the blog swap by the end of this weekend. It’s been a fun experience.  Thank you to my new blog ‘friends’ and I hope you all enjoy your weekend. 🙂

2 Responses to "Again With The Sewing Machine"

Hi there! This is Sheri (aka Sherifaerie) from Swap-Bot’s I’m a Blogger, Follow Me! swap, just checkin’ out your blog. Very creative you are!:cD I am now subscribed via e-mail!!:cD

Patty, Patty, Patty … you make me wanna go out and buy a Sewing machine. I have one, but it’s a 1960’s model. You are a real inspiration to me, girl.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

History

