Midwest Knit Girl

Hope

Posted on: October 5, 2010

Hope is the thing with feathers

That perches in the soul

And sings the tune without the words

And never stops at all.

~~Emily Dickinson~~

Dearest Frank –

I hope you know somehow – wherever you are – that  I think about you daily, I miss you constantly, and that I love you still, all the way to infinity and beyond. Remember saying that to each other? Were we dorks or what? Well, it worked for us so who cares, right?

I don’t know why today has me thinking so much of you and the so many memories we shared. Maybe with fall having arrived it reminds me that the holidays are drawing near – you and I spent every Halloween, every Thanksgiving, every Christmas and every New Year’s together from 1995 – 2009.

What will this year be like without you? I can only hope that your spirit – which was big and still is I’m sure – will give me strength to make it through them. I want to enjoy them, I do. But I don’t know how without you here to enjoy them with me.

I love you, Teddy Bear.

Duluth - The Hubster

2 Responses to "Hope"

I’m so glad you are still blogging, knitgirl. My heart aches for your loss. Frank does indeed resemble and warm and gentle teddy bear in this photo.

Thank you for your kind words, I do so appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

History

