Midwest Knit Girl

I’ve Been Tagged

Posted on: March 12, 2008

What a space case I’ve been, I forgot I was tagged by Barbara for a meme so here goes. Sorry about that Barbara!

The Rules:

1. Pick up the nearest book of 123 (or more) pages.

Some Velvet Morning by Nancy Collins (story #2 of six stories in The Vampire Sextette edited by Marvin Kaye).

2. Open the book to page 123 and find the 5th sentence.

5th sentence is: The longer they stayed at Red Velvet Manor…

3. Post the next 3 sentences.

Phaedra had never seen the Blue Monster, but she did not doubt it existed. The Contessa’s legs were proof enough of that. In the years spent making sure the Contessa was one step ahead of the Blue Monster, Phaedra had come to realize it was as smart as it was tenacious.

4. Tag 4 people – it’s supposed to be 5 but I’m giving some of my buds a a break this time. 🙂

I tag CP, Sharon, Robyn, and Kim.

 Have fun!

4 Responses to "I’ve Been Tagged"

You’re not late, time is all relative…..
Are you going to the Harlot?

Cool! You tagged me. I doubt that the Red Velvet Manor in your book is a manor full of Red Velvet cake. What’s with the contessa’s legs?

“Sextette”…heehee.
Thanks for tagging me – done!

I actually think it’s about varicose veins…seriously!!

Leave a comment

Down, Stella!

1

Pick A Date

March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

History